We are committed to...
  • encouraging diverse points of view.
  • continuous reflection and on-going improvement.
  • collegial relationships and ethical leadership.
  • independent education options for families.
  • promoting the independence of our schools.
  • quality standards without standardization.
  • assisting schools in fulfilling their missions.


NWAIS Conferences, Workshops and Events




Through the Pandemic and Beyond: What Will Sustain Independent Schools?

Date: Tuesday - February 09, 2021
Time: 1:00 PM
Location: Virtual Webinar
1:00PM PST - Free Webinar


Through the Pandemic and Beyond:
What Will Sustain Independent Schools?

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

4 PM Eastern / 3 PM Central / 2 PM Mountain / 1 PM Pacific

 

*Free Webinar Through A Generous Partnership with SAIS and Other Regional Associations*

 

With some light being provided in the pandemic tunnel, now is the time to look at both what practices and trends will sustain schools through the rest of this pandemic and help them achieve a healthy velocity when leaving the pandemic behind. Join this panel of education innovators for a lively discussion of the issues, lessons, and strategies that will carry us through the pandemic and beyond.


THE FINE PRINT:
- The Zoom link will be included in the reminder emails sent 24 hours and 2 hours prior to the start time.
- The session will be recorded and a link will be emailed to all registrants within 24 hours.

Speakers

 

Moira Kelly is president of exploration learning at EXPLO Elevate. She is an innovation fellow at Boston University's Wheelock School of Education and serves on the national advisory board for Bowdoin College admissions and on the Dean of Arts and Sciences Advisory Council for Bentley University. For 10 years she also served as a member and officer of the AISNE board.

 



Grant Lichtman is an internationally recognized thought leader in the drive to transform K-12 education. Based on two decades of work as a senior administrator, teacher, and trustee in K-12 education, and his work with more than 225 schools and districts, he speaks, writes, and works with school and community teams to build capacity and comfort with innovation in response to a rapidly changing world.

 

 

 

Ian Symmonds is an author, speaker, consultant, ed-activist, strategist, and researcher. He is the president and founder of Ian Symmonds & Associates. Over the past decade, Symmonds has served over 600 independent schools, colleges, universities, and nonprofit organizations through enrollment, marketing, branding, and strategy counsel.

 

Registration

This event is offered at no cost through a generous partnership with SAIS. The registration link below will direct your to their form.

Registration Form

 Can't make it to the webinar?

Register using the link above to receive a recording of the panel in your email inbox the following day.

 

 

<< Back
  • Guiding
  • Inspiring
  • Advancing
Northwest Association of Independent Schools
5001 California Ave. SW, Suite 112
Seattle, Washington 98136
T: 206.323.6137 • info@nwais.org
powered by finalsite